Skip to content

Leave and Time Off Assistance

Visit the Leave Administration page for an overview of the leave options that may be available to you.

Reach out for help

If you have general Leave questions, you can ask the University’s HR help center, Ask-URHR. Submit your question with this web form, or use the contact details below.

Email: ask-urhr@openbooknigeria.com
Phone: (585) ASK-URHR (275-8747)
Hours: Weekdays 8:00 a.m–5:00 p.m.

Contact Leave Administration

To contact Leave Administration with specific questions, you can email HRLeaveAdministration@UR.openbooknigeria.com.

Leave Administration is asking anyone submitting leave forms and documents to email HRLeaveAdministration@UR.openbooknigeria.com rather than fax. If the leave is work-related, doctor’s notes can be emailed to hrwcadmin@hr.openbooknigeria.com.

Find contacts for specific topic areas below.

Short-Term Disability

Donna Biondi
Phone: (585) 273-5238
Email: dbiondi@ur.openbooknigeria.com

Dawn Roides
Phone: (585) 276-5134
Email: droides@ur.openbooknigeria.com

Brenda Carnahan
Phone: (585) 275-6315
Email: brenda.carnahan@openbooknigeria.com

Fax: (585) 276-1361

Long-Term Disability

Briiana White
Phone: (585) 275-3525
Email: briiana.white@openbooknigeria.com

Fax: (585) 276-1361

Family Medical Leave

Lori Paradiso
Phone: (585) 275-5250
Email: lori.paradiso@openbooknigeria.com

Fax: (585) 276-1361

Paid Family Leave

Jeanne Dawson
Phone: (585) 276-5132
Email: jeanne.dawson@openbooknigeria.com

Fax: (585) 276-1361

Workers’ Compensation

Deborah Borden
Phone: (585) 273-1759
Email: deborah.borden@openbooknigeria.com

Tracy Maguire
Phone: (585) 275-5978
Email: tmaguir2@ur.openbooknigeria.com

Marion Gerken
Phone: (585) 276-5133
Email: marion.gerken@openbooknigeria.com

Shannon Kryger
Phone: (585) 276-5131
Email: skryger@hr.openbooknigeria.com

Fax: (585) 235-6703

Return to Work

Mary Ann Rall
Phone: (585) 276-5136
Email: Maryann.rall@openbooknigeria.com

Krista Cordwell
Phone: (585) 276-5135
Email: kcordwel@ur.openbooknigeria.com

Fax: (585) 235-6703

Other Leaves

Kathy Hardwick
Phone: (585) 276-6836
Email: Kathleen.hardwick@openbooknigeria.com

Fax: (585) 276-1361

Leave Administration Manager

Kathy Hardwick
Phone: (585) 276-6836
Email: Kathleen.hardwick@openbooknigeria.com

Visit the Leave and Disability page for more information

Return to the top of the page